2018 CLTA-TEXAS Annual Conference


2018 CLTA-TEXAS Annual Conference



2018 Annual Conference of the Chinese Language Teachers Association of Texas


Conference Theme:

 “Skills for a Successful Chinese Language Classroom in the 21st  Century”


Conference Date: Saturday, August 4, 2018

Post-Conference Workshop Date: Sunday, August 5, 2018


Keynote Speaker:

Dr. Richard Chi


Location: The University of Texas at Dallas 

Classroom: Erik Jonsson building, JO 4.614

Address: 800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080-3021          

UT Dallas Campus Map: http://www.utdallas.edu/maps/ 



701 E Campbell Road, Richardson TX 75081, USA

T: 214-245-4916                                                                                                          

F: 972-231-7384 


Registration Linkhttps://goo.gl/forms/sOaBwRDbdBYBemp23 

* Conference Fees:                                                                                                                               

A. Conference (August 4, 2018):

Now through July 31, 2018:

Active Member (2018): Free

Non-Member: $15 per person


B. Post-Conference Workshop (August 5, 2018): 

Now through July 31, 2018:

Registration Fee: $15 per person 


* Registration will be closed at 11:59 PM on 7/31/2018.                                                        

(ALL envelopes need to be postmarked by the requested dates above.)

Make checks payable to: CLTA-TEXAS


* In order for all attendees to have needed materials/requested meal, please register by 7/31/18. Attendees who register onsite may not have everything provided in-time, due to not enough preparation time. Sorry for the inconvenience!





Mailing address:                                                                                                                           


P.O. Box 33216

Fort Worth, TX 76132-4135


* Questions: Please email Conference Chair Ms. Angelina Wu-Gilbertson at wulaoshi168@gmail.com 


* Annual Conference cancellations must be made by July 25, 2018 and must be made via email: cltatx@gmail.com (also CC’dwulaoshi168@gmail.com).

Otherwise there will be no refund due to all arrangements having been made.


* In an effort to conserve natural and financial resources, we will transition to digital materials for all attendees (via emails).


* Contact Us:

Annual Conference (8/4/18):

      Conference Chair:  Ms. Angelina Wu-Gilbertson at wulaoshi168@gmail.com

      Program Chair: Ms. Yuhsin Lee at ylee02_60067@yahoo.com


Post-Conference Workshop (8/5/18):

      Mr. Ardon Chang  at andress6628@yahoo.com.